Croix-Rouge australienne

UN recognition for Australian Red Cross disaster resilience work and private sector collaboration

UN recognition for Australian Red Cross disaster resilience work and private sector collaboration

Australian Red Cross has been shortlisted for the United Nations’ Sasakawa Award for Disaster Reduction

Red Cross celebrates 100 years in Australia

Red Cross celebrates 100 years in Australia

Today the Australian Red Cross proudly celebrates the 100 year anniversary of people helping people in Australia, in capital cities and country towns across the nation.

Bushfires bring devastation to Australia’s Blue Mountains

Bushfires bring devastation to Australia’s Blue Mountains

Scorching summer winds have increased the ferocity of over 100 bushfires in New South Wales.

Plus de nouvelles



155 Pelham Street
Carlton South
Melbourne VIC 3053

Adresse postale:

P.O. Box 196
Carlton South VIC 3053

Nom du contact:

Tél: Switchboard: (613) 9345 1800
Fax: (613) 9341 7572
Adresse électronique: natinfo@redcross.org.au
Web: http://www.redcross.org.au/

Langue: English


  • Patron, Governor-General of Australia: His Excellency General the Honourable Sir Peter COSGROVE AK MC (Retd),
  • President : Mr Ross PINNEY
  • Deputy President: Ms Lyndal HERBERT
  • Chief Executive Officer: Ms Judy SLATYER
  • Chief Financial Officer: Mr Cameron POWER
  • Board Secretary : Ms Jeni MCDONOUGH
  • Chair-Audit and Risk Management Committee: Ms Jan WEST AM
  • Youth Member: Ms Pearl LI
  • Chair, ACT Divisional Advisory Board: Ms Wendy PROWSE
  • Chair, NSW Divisional Advisory Board: Mr Sam HARDJONO
  • Chair, NT Divisional Advisory Board: Mr Charles BURKITT
  • Chair, QLD Divisional Advisory Board: Mr John PINNEY AM
  • Chair, SA Divisional Advisory Board: Ms Rose RHODES PSM
  • Chair, TAS Divisional Advisory Board: Mr Colin TAYLOR
  • Chair, VIC Divisional Advisory Board: Ms Anne MACARTHUR OAM
  • Chair, WA Divisional Advisory Board: Mrs Dianne BUCKLES
  • Board Member: Ms Margaret Piper AM
  • Board Member: Mr John DORRAIN
  • Board Member: Mr Ian HAMM
  • Chair, Australian Red Cross Blood Service: Mr James BIRCH AM
  • Director, Community Programs: Ms Kerry MCGRATH
  • Director, Migration, Emergencies and Movement Relations: Mr Noel CLEMENT
  • Director, Public Engagement, Reputation and Funding: Ms Belinda DIMOVSKI
  • Director, International: Mr Peter WALTON
  • Director, Volunteering : Ms Penny HARRISON
  • Director, Strategy and Performance: Mr Christopher WHEATLEY
  • Director, People & Organisational Effectiveness: Ms Elaine MONTEGRIFFO
  • Head of Disaster Management : Mr Andrew COGHLAN
  • Principal Advisor Government Relations and External Affairs: Ms Barbara LIVESEY
  • Chief Information Officer: Ms Veronica FROST
  • General Counsel – Legal & Policy: Mr Bruce MOORE
  • National Coordinator – Movement Engagement: Ms Jane MUNRO

La Fédération internationale des Sociétés de la Croix-Rouge et du Croissant-Rouge constitue, avec ses 190 Sociétés nationales membres, le plus vaste réseau humanitaire du monde. En tant que membres du Mouvement international de la Croix-Rouge et du Croissant-Rouge, nous sommes guidés dans notre travail par sept Principes fondamentaux: humanité, impartialité, neutralité, indépendance, volontariat, unité et universalité.