المدير الإقليمي لآسيا والمحيط الهادئ

يشرف المدير الإقليمي لآسيا والمحيط الهادئ على جميع مساعدات الإتحاد الدولي وتقديم المشورة للجمعيات الوطنية في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ، مما يضمن إدارة فعّالة لمخاطر الكوارث والأزمات، ويشجّع التعاون الإقليمي بين الأعضاء.

ألكسندر ماثيو

  • المكتب الإقليمي للإتحاد الدولي في آسيا والمحيط الهادئ
    Level 10, Menara Tokio Marine Life
    189 Jalan Tun Razak
    50400 كوالالمبور

عمل ألكسندر ماثيو في القطاع الإنساني لمدة 20 عامًا، داخل وخارج الحركة الدولية للصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر في مجموعة متنوعة من المجالات، بما في ذلك: الإستجابة للكوارث، والأمن الغذائي، والتهميش الإجتماعي، والنزوح والهجرة، والوقاية من فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية/ السل، والتنمية المؤسسية.

قبل توليه منصبه الحالي في الإتحاد الدولي لجمعيات الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر، شغل ألكسندر منصب المدير التنفيذي للصليب الأحمر البريطاني.

في السابق، شغل ألكسندر عدة مناصب رفيعة المستوى في الإتحاد الدولي في إفريقيا والإتحاد السوفياتي السابق. كما كان مديرًا للتحالف الدولي لفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية/ الإيدز في الهند، وعمل في مؤسسات المجتمع المنفتح ومؤسسة التمويل الدولية في روسيا وآسيا الوسطى. يساهم ألكسندر بشكل منتظم في كتابة مقالات الرأي حول القضايا الإنسانية والتنموية التي تستهدف مجموعة متنوعة من الجماهير والمنتديات.

أحدث التطورات

Regional Director for Asia Pacific

The Regional Director for Asia Pacific oversees all IFRC assistance and advice to National Societies in the Asia Pacific region, ensuring effective disaster and crisis risk management and encouraging regional cooperation between members.

Alexander Matheou

  • IFRC Asia Pacific Regional Office
    Level 10, Menara Tokio Marine Life
    189 Jalan Tun Razak
    50400 Kuala Lumpur

Alexander Matheou has worked in the humanitarian sector for 20 years, both within and outside the International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement. He has worked across a variety of fields, including: disaster response, food security, social exclusion, displacement and migration, HIV/TB prevention and institutional development.

Prior to taking on his current role at IFRC, Alexander was the Executive Director of International at the British Red Cross.

Previously, Alexander held several high-level positions at the IFRC in Africa and the former Soviet Union. He was also Director of the International HIV/AIDS Alliance in India and worked for the Open Society Foundations and the International Finance Corporation in Russia and Central Asia. Alexander is a regular contributor of opinion pieces on humanitarian and development issues to an assortment of audiences and forums.