المديرة الإقليمية للأمريكتين

تشرف المديرة الإقليمية للأمريكتين على جميع مساعدات الإتحاد الدولي وتقدّم المشورة للجمعيات الوطنية في منطقة الأمريكتين، مما يضمن إدارة فعالة لمخاطر الكوارث والأزمات، ويشجّع التعاون الإقليمي بين الأعضاء.

مارثا كييس

  • المكتب الإقليمي للاتحاد الدولي في الأمريكتين
    City of Knowledge
    115, Ave. Vicente Bonilla, Clayton, Panama City
    بنما

عملت مارثا كييس مع الحركة الدولية للصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر لأكثر من ثلاثة عقود في مناصب مختلفة، بما في ذلك إدارة حالات الطوارئ المُعقدة والعمليات واسعة النطاق في أفريقيا، وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ، وأميركا اللاتينية.

بدأت مارثا حياتها المهنية كمتطوعة في الصليب الأحمر الأميركي. واصلت إدارة البرامج عبر الحدود بالشراكة مع الصليب الأحمر المكسيكي، قبل الانضمام إلى الإتحاد الدولي في العام 1993 كمندوبة إقليمية لإدارة الكوارث في نيروبي. بعد أن ترأست الوفود الإقليمية للإتحاد الدولي في غواتيمالا وفيجي، شغلت منصب كبير مستشاري الأمين العام للإتحاد في جنيف، قبل أن تعود إلى الصليب الأحمر الأميركي كممثلة إقليمية لهم في شرق أفريقيا.

وقد عملت مارثا سابقًا كمديرة قطرية لفيلق السلام الأميركي في غواتيمالا وكينيا وكولومبيا، بالإضافة إلى رئاسة برنامج التعاون الإنمائي الممول من الولايات المتحدة في السلفادور.

أحدث التطورات

Regional Director for the Americas

The Regional Director for the Americas oversees all IFRC assistance and advice to National Societies in the Americas region, ensuring effective disaster and crisis risk management and encouraging regional cooperation between members.

Martha Keays

  • IFRC Americas Regional Office
    City of Knowledge
    115, Ave. Vicente Bonilla, Clayton, Panama City
    Panama

Martha Keays has worked with the International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement for over three decades in various capacities, including managing complex emergencies and large-scale operations in Africa, Asia Pacific and Latin America.

Martha began her career with the American Red Cross as a volunteer. She went on to manage cross-border programmes in partnership with the Mexican Red Cross before joining the IFRC in 1993 as the regional disaster management delegate in Nairobi. After heading the IFRC Regional Delegations in Guatemala and Fiji, she served as Senior Advisor to the IFRC Secretary General in Geneva before returning to the American Red Cross as their Regional Representative in East Africa.

Martha has also previously worked as US Peace Corps Country Director in Guatemala, Kenya and Colombia, as well as heading a US-funded development cooperation programme in El Salvador.