وكيل الأمين العام لتنمية المجتمع الوطني وتنسيق العمليات

يحرص وكيل الأمين العام لتنمية المجتمع الوطني وتنسيق العمليات أن يدعم الإتحاد الدولي لجمعيات الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر الجمعيات الوطنية القوية والمستدامة، ويفي بمسؤولياتنا التنسيقية والتشغيلية داخل حركتنا والمجتمع الإنساني الأوسع.

Xavier Castellanos Mosquera

  • IFRC Secretariat, 17 Chemin des Crêts, Petit-Saconnex, 1209 Geneva, Switzerland
  • P.O. Box 303 CH – 1211 جنيف 19, Switzerland

يتمتع خافيير كاستيلانوس موسكيرا بأكثر من ثلاثة عقود من الخبرة في تنمية المجتمع الوطني وبناء المرونة والعمليات الإنسانية الطارئة على المستويات الوطنية والإقليمية والعالمية.

عمل في الحركة الدولية للصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر في مناصب مختلفة منذ العام 1981، وقد بدأ مسيرته كمتطوع في الجمعية الوطنية في الإكوادور. لقد انضمّ إلى الإتحاد الدولي لجمعيات الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر في العام 1998، بعد إعصار ميتش في أميركا الوسطى.

قبل تعيينه في منصب وكيل الأمين العام، عمل خافيير كمدير إقليمي لمنطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ، حيث تولى القيادة الاستراتيجية والتشغيلية للإستعداد للكوارث والاستجابة لكوفيد -19 وأمواج تسونامي والزلازل وغيرها من حالات الطوارئ الصحية والمتعلقة بالكوارث. كما شغل سابقًا منصب المدير الإقليمي للأميركتين، إلى جانب العديد من المناصب القيادية الأخرى في الحركة.

Latest

Under Secretary General for National Society Development and Operations Coordination

The Under Secretary General for National Society Development and Operations Coordination ensures the IFRC supports strong and sustainable National Societies and fulfils our coordination and operational responsibilities within our Movement and broader humanitarian community.

Xavier Castellanos Mosquera

  • IFRC Secretariat, 17 Chemin des Crêts, Petit-Saconnex, 1209 Geneva, Switzerland
  • P.O. Box 303 CH – 1211 Geneva 19, Switzerland

Xavier Castellanos Mosquera has more than three decades experience in National Society development, resilience building and emergency humanitarian operations at national, regional and global levels.

He has served the International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement in various capacities since 1981, when he started as a volunteer with the National Society of Ecuador. He joined the IFRC in 1998 after Hurricane Mitch in Central America.

Prior to his appointment as Under Secretary General, Xavier served as Regional Director for Asia Pacific. In this role, he provided strategic and operational leadership on disaster preparedness and response to COVID-19, tsunamis and earthquakes and other health and disaster-related emergencies. He has also previously served as Regional Director for the Americas, along with various other leadership positions across the Movement.