التغطية الصحية الشاملة: الأمين العام للاتحاد الدولي لجمعيات الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر يخاطب الاجتماع الوزاري السنوي الثالث لمجموعة أصدقاء التغطية الصحية الشاملة (UHC) والصحة العالمية

Mongolian Red Cross community health volunteers pay a house visit to an elderly man in Tuv province, Mongolia to check on his general physical and mental health and support him during the COVID-19 pandemic.

متطوعون في مجال الصحة المجتمعية في الصليب الأحمر المنغولي اثناء زيارتهم لرجل مسن في مقاطعة توف، منغوليا لفحص صحته الجسدية والنفسية، ودعمه خلال جائحة كوفيد-19.

صورة: الاتحاد الدولي لجمعيات الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر

Speaker

الأمين العام

الأمين العام هو الرئيس التنفيذي للإتحاد الدولي لجمعيات الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر، ويقود الأمانة العامة وبعثاتنا حول العالم.

تم إلقاء هذا الخطاب خلال فعالية "الاستثمار في تعزيز الأنظمة الصحية من أجل التغطية الصحية الشاملة من خلال مقاربة موجهة نحو الرعاية الصحية الأولية" في الدورة الـ 77 للجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة (UNGA).

إنه لشرف كبير أن أشارك في استضافة حدث اليوم كجزء من مجموعة الأصدقاء المعنية بالتغطية الصحية الشاملة والتحدث نيابة عن الاتحاد الدولي لجمعيات الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر، الذي يضم 192 جمعية وطنية وملايين الموظفين والمتطوعين. 

إن التغطية الصحية الشاملة، التي تجسد حق جميع الناس في الحصول على خدمات صحية عالية الجودة ويسهل الوصول اليها وبأسعار معقولة، تتماشى مع مهمة الاتحاد الدولي للعمل لصالح الفئات الأكثر ضعفاً وتخفيف المعاناة الإنسانية. 

منذ عام 2018، نعمل على توسيع نطاق عملنا في مجال التغطية الصحية الشاملة والتماشي مع برنامج عمل منظمة الصحة العالمية. بصفتنا عضوًا في UHC2030، قمنا بدعم مجموعات البلدان موضع التركيز قبل وبعد الاجتماع رفيع المستوى لعام 2019 لتبادل التجارب والتحديات والإنجازات من حيث التغطية الصحية الشاملة.   

خلال هذا العام، أجرى الاتحاد الدولي لجمعيات الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر مشاورات مع المجتمعات المحلية ومجموعات المجتمع المدني في جميع أنحاء العالم لتحديد عوائق الوصول إلى الخدمات الصحية الأساسية وتقديم المساهمات لتقرير "حالة الالتزام بالتغطية الصحية الشاملة". 

على الرغم من كل التقدم المحرز، إلا أننا نشهد أن العديد من الفئات الضعيفة والمهمشة تفتقر إلى القدرة على الوصول إلى الخدمات الصحية المنقذة للحياة. 

بعد عام واحد من اليوم، يجب أن يكون الاجتماع رفيع المستوى بشأن التغطية الصحية الشاملة بمثابة مرحلة جديدة لتقديم الالتزامات السياسية لتعزيز الأنظمة الصحية للأجيال القادمة. 

أولاً، يجب أن نعطي الأولوية للاحتياجات الصحية للفئات الأكثر ضعفاً، لا سيما في حالات الكوارث وأزمة المناخ وحالات الطوارئ الصحية والعنف. يجب على الحكومات معالجة وصمة العار والتمييز، وبناء الثقة من خلال دمج المجتمعات الضعيفة في صنع السياسات نفسها. أبلغت النساء والفتيات عن صعوبات أكبر في الحصول على الرعاية الصحية، وغالبًا ما يتم استبعاد الأشخاص المتنقلين تمامًا من البرامج الصحية الوطنية. 

ثانيًا، يجب أن نستثمر في ضمان سلامة وحماية العاملين والمتطوعين في مجال الصحة المجتمعية، بما في ذلك متطوعي الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر، الذين لديهم فهم عميق للمخاطر ونقاط الضعف وعدم المساواة التي تؤثر على صحة مجتمعاتهم، ويمثلون مورداً رئيسيًا من خلال العمل مع النظام الصحي الرسمي لتقديم الخدمات. أصبح دور المستجيبين الأوائل في ضمان تحسين مستوى وتوقيت التغطية للخدمات الصحية الأساسية أكثر وضوحًا خلال جائحة كوفيد-19. 

ثالثًا، يجب على الحكومات تطوير استراتيجيات صحة المجتمع من خلال تحسين التعاون بين خدمات الصحة العامة والمجتمعات ومنظمات المجتمع المدني. هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من الاستثمار في توسيع نطاق التواصل بشأن المخاطر وإشراك المجتمع كمكون رئيسي للأنظمة الصحية التي تركز على الناس. نحن نؤمن بقوة بتمكين المجتمعات وضمان مشاركتها الهادفة في صنع القرار. 

يمكن لجمعياتنا الوطنية، بصفتها جهات فاعلة محايدة وغير متحيزة، ترجمة احتياجات المجتمعات إلى سياسات وأنظمة حماية اجتماعية وبنية تحتية وقوانين وقضايا تتعلق بالحوكمة. يجب أيضًا دعم الأنظمة الصحية بقوانين أفضل للطوارئ الصحة العامة تمكّن من الاستجابة المنهجية للأوبئة وحالات الطوارئ الصحية. لقد أطلقنا مؤخراً إرشادات حول قانون طوارئ الصحة العامة لدعم ذلك. 

أخيرًا، والأهم من ذلك، أن ما من صحة من دون الصحة النفسية، خاصة في الأزمات. إن تعزيز النظام الصحي يعني دمج وتوفير موارد خدمات الصحة النفسية والدعم النفسي الاجتماعي لجميع من قد يحتاجون إليها.  

أصحاب السعادة، الزملاء الكرام، القدرة على الوصول إلى الخدمات الصحية ليست امتيازًا ولا ينبغي معاملتها على هذا النحو. 

لا يسعنا أن نفقد الفرصة الذي سيقدمها الاجتماع الرفيع المستوى في العام المقبل ولا يمكننا التنازل: تحقيق التغطية الصحية الشاملة هو السبيل الوحيد للمضي قدمًا. 

نحن ملتزمون بمواصلة العمل مع الحكومات والشركاء لتنفيذ التزاماتنا المشتركة تجاه التغطية الصحية الشاملة وأنظمة صحية أقوى، للجميع، وفي كل مكان. 

شكرًا لكم.

Universal Health Coverage: IFRC Secretary General addresses the Third Annual Ministerial Meeting of the Group of Friends of Universal Health Coverage (UHC) and Global Health

Mongolian Red Cross community health volunteers pay a house visit to an elderly man in Tuv province, Mongolia to check on his general physical and mental health and support him during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Mongolian Red Cross community health volunteers pay a house visit to an elderly man in Tuv province, Mongolia to check on his general physical and mental health and support him during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Photo: IFRC

Speaker

Secretary General

The Secretary General is the chief executive officer of the International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (IFRC) and directs the secretariat and our delegations around the world.

This speech was delivered during the "Investing in Health Systems Strengthening for Universal Health Coverage through a Primary Health Care-Oriented Approach" event at the 77th session of the UN General Assembly (UNGA).

It is an honour to co-host today’s event as part of the Group of Friends on Universal Health Coverage and speak on behalf of the International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies, comprising 192 National Societies and millions of staff and volunteers.

Universal Health Coverage, which embodies the right of all people to quality, accessible, affordable, and available health services, reverberates deeply with the IFRC’s core mission to act in the interest of the most vulnerable and alleviate human suffering.

Since 2018, we have been scaling up our work on UHC and aligning ourselves with the WHO’s programme of work. As a member of UHC2030, we supported Country Focus Groups before and after the 2019 High Level Meeting to share lived experiences, challenges and achievements in UHC from populations often left behind.

This year, the IFRC conducted country consultations across the world with communities and civil society groups to identify barriers to accessing basic health services and to provide key inputs to the State of UHC Commitment report.

Despite all progress, we’re witnessing that many vulnerable groups and marginalized populations lack access to lifesaving health services.

One year from today, the High-Level Meeting on UHC must serve as a juncture for making the political commitments to strengthen health systems for future generations.

First, we must prioritize the health needs of the most vulnerable, especially in situations of disasters, climate crisis, health emergencies and violence. Governments must tackle stigma and discrimination and build trust by integrating vulnerable communities into policy making itself. Women and girls have reported greater difficulties in accessing healthcare, and people on the move are often completely left out of national health schemes.

Second, we must invest in ensuring safety and protection of community health workers and volunteers, including our Red Cross and Red Crescent volunteers, who have a deep understanding of the risks, vulnerabilities and inequalities that affect the health status of their communities and represent a key resource by working with the formal health system to deliver services. The role of community first responders in ensuring improved and timely coverage of essential health services became even more obvious during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Third, governments should develop community health strategies through improved collaboration between public health services, communities, and civil society organizations. More investment is needed in scaling up risk communication and community engagement as a key component of people-centred health systems. We strongly believe in empowering communities and ensuring their meaningful engagement in decision making.

Our National Societies, as neutral and impartial actors, can translate the needs of communities into policy, social protection systems, infrastructure, laws and governance issues. Health systems should also be backed by better public health emergency laws that enable systematic responses to pandemics and health emergencies – we have just launched a guidance on public health emergency law to support this.

Lastly, and importantly, there is no health without mental health, especially in crisis situations. Health system strengthening means integrating and resourcing mental health and psychosocial support services for all who may need them.

Excellencies, colleagues, access to health services is not a privilege and should not be treated as such.

We cannot afford to lose the opportunity of next year’s High-Level Meeting and cannot waiver: achieving Universal Health Coverage is the only way forward.

We are committed to continuing work with governments and other partners to implement our shared commitments to UHC and stronger health systems for everyone, everywhere.

Thank you.